How to Reset PUBG Mobile Guest Account

How to Reset PUBG Mobile Guest Account – Detailed Guide

PUBG Mobile has been an enormous success among gamers, with over 100 million downloads on Google Play. And the count is rising day by day as the game’s concept continues to attract more players. Since the game’s launch, Tencent Games has been working to improve it. They release daily updates, and additional features are introduced every now and then.

There is this one cool feature if you want to play freely without making an account. As soon as you log in to the game, PUBG Mobile has two options. One is to log in using “Facebook”, “Twitter”, or “Google Play Games” accounts. The second is login as a “Guest” providing no credentials.
Your guest account progress will be saved as long as you don’t plan to change your device or uninstall the game for some reason. But what if you want to make a new guest account and start from scratch? Well, that’s what we are here for.
This article will help you reset PUBG Mobile guest accounts on Android, iOS devices, and even on an Android emulator.


Reset PUBGM Guest Account on Android Device

Android users are provided with the freedom of use. Hence, they don’t find it difficult in modifying the device settings. Resetting the PUBG Mobile guest account on an Android device is a piece of cake. You don’t need to spend hours and hours finding a file and editing it. Just follow the below steps and start from the beginning.

  • Go to the Settings from App Drawer or Notification Drawer.
  • Scroll down and look for Apps.
  • As the list of apps appears, scroll down and look for PUBG Mobile.
  • Tap on Storage.
  • Tap on Clear Data.
  • Confirm the action.

The “Clear Data” option will delete the updates, maps, and other players’ progress.


Reset PUBGM Guest Account on iOS Device

Since Apple has restricted its users from accessing any of the device settings for security reasons, you may have a hard time trying to reset the guest account on PUBG Mobile. If you’re a tech geek, you must be familiar with the term “Jailbreak”. But if you aren’t, then let us introduce it to you.
Performing a jailbreak on your iOS device means freeing it from the restrictions imposed by the carrier or manufacturer. After you jailbreak your iOS device you can do anything you weren’t allowed to do before. Such as installing apps from unknown sources and modifying system settings that were previously restricted.
So now, to follow the below steps and reset your PUBG Mobile guest account, your iOS device must be jailbroken. Jailbreaking isn’t a hard thing to do. The internet is full of tutorials suitable for your device.

As soon as your iOS device is jailbroken, follow the below steps.

  • Open Cydia (this app will appear after you jailbreak your iPhone).
  • Tap Search and search for Apps Manager.
  • Install Apps Manager in Bigboss source.
  • In Cydia, search for CacheClearer and install it.
  • Restart your iDevice.
  • Now make sure the PUBG Mobile app is not running.
  • Go to Settings >> General >> iPhone Storage, and search for PUBG Mobile and tap it.
    Scroll down and tap on Reset App.
  • Now open Apps Manager from the home screen and search for PUBG Mobile and tap it.
  • Tap on Wipe.
  • Open the PUBG Mobile app, and you’re good to go!

Reset PUBGM Guest Account on Emulator

The emulator is another popular way to play PUBG Mobile on your PC. A vast majority of PUBG fans enjoy playing the game with a keyboard and mouse. GameLoop, an android emulator, has enabled users to play PUBG Mobile enjoying the PC gaming experience. And the fans are just loving it!
Since the emulators run Android OS, performing a PUBG Mobile guest account reset is just simple as we did it on a mobile device. However, the steps are distinct.

Follow the below steps to get a fresh PUBG Mobile guest account.

  • Run the GameLoop Emulator.
  • Press the F9 key from the keyboard.
  • Open the Browser.
  • Search for ES File Explorer APK and install it.
  • Go to the path: /data/data/com.tencent.ig/shared_prefs/device_id.xml
  • Now randomly change any digits of the UUID (Replace any two digits of this specific device’s UUID with any two random digits).
  • Save the changes and run the game.

Conclusion

PUBG Mobile has unique features for a better gaming experience. Therefore, everybody gets addicted and goes crazy over this cool Battle Royale game in no time. If you don’t want to use your credentials for login purposes, that’s not a big deal. You can always opt for the guest login option. But what if your guest account gets banned or you just want to start over and delete the existing progress?
No worries! You can always reset your guest account and give it another shot. We have defined a method for each platform, whether it be an Android, iOS, or emulator. All you need to do now is just follow the above guidelines and jump into the war zone with a fresh, new guest account!


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Q. How do I Save My Guest Account Progress?
The guest account progress in PUBG Mobile can easily be saved. All you have to do is just link the account to your Facebook, Twitter, or Play Games account. To do this, follow the below steps.

  • In PUBG Mobile, tap and expand the arrow in the lower right corner of your mobile phone screen.
  • Tap and open Settings.
  • In the Basic tab, you’ll see a Link Account option.
  • Tap the platform you want to link the account with.

Q. Why is My Guest Account Banned?
PUBG’s developing team will never ban your account unless you violate their rules and regulations. You can read the detailed explanation of why your account is banned here. If you think that banning your account was a mistake, then contact the PUBG support team at [email protected] This might take some time, but the support team will address your complaints and questions at the earliest.
Q. How do I Recover My Guest Account?
If you have lost your guest account, it can be quite difficult for you to get it back. But the good news is, it isn’t impossible! You can recover your guest account by contacting the in-game Customer Service (Which is in the game settings). You’ll need to chat and provide them with some information such as your username, the device you played on, and in-app purchases you made. This process might take some days to complete.

Leave a Reply